The answer is no. You could download the application, if available, and overwrite it. The setup package will detect your old installation and it will replace all the files that need updating but if you really want, you can remove it and then install it again. You can obtain the application from the member's area after you log-in.
It says you have to remove the last version to install the new one. Does all the configs change after doing so or remains the same?
R
Answer by
Robert Polubinski
It's possible that the files will be deleted after update. The best way to make sure the files are not marked for deletion is to move them to another folder. Move the data to another folder, install the update then move them back. There is also the possibility that due to upgrade, the backed up files might have compatibility issues with the new version.
The answer is no. You could download the application, if available, and overwrite it. The setup package will detect your old installation and it will replace all the files that need updating but if you really want, you can remove it and then install it again. You can obtain the application from the member's area after you log-in.
It says you have to remove the last version to install the new one. Does all the configs change after doing so or remains the same?
It's possible that the files will be deleted after update. The best way to make sure the files are not marked for deletion is to move them to another folder. Move the data to another folder, install the update then move them back. There is also the possibility that due to upgrade, the backed up files might have compatibility issues with the new version.